About Lane County
Lane County Old CourthouseLane County was established January 29, 1851. It was created from the southern part of Linn County and that portion of Benton County that was east of Umpqua County. Originally it covered all of southern Oregon east to the Rocky Mountains and south to the California border. It was named after the territory's first governor, Joseph Lane.

Today Lane County has 10 Chambers Of Commerce and covers the areas of Cottage Grove, Creswell, Eugene, Florence, Junction, Oakridge, Springfiled, Veneta, Walterville, Linn County, Douglas County, Benton County, Marion County, and Lincoln County.

As of the 2010 census, the population of Lane County was 351,715 making it the fourth-most populous county in Oregon. The county seat is Eugene. It is named in honor of Joseph Lane, Oregon's first territorial governor.

Lane County comprises the city of Eugene which is the third largest metro area in Oregon.

Learn more about Livability in Lane County
Learn more about Businesses in Lane County
Learn more about various Resources in Lane County
Our Partners and Sponsors

EugeneChamber logo
OCCU logo
UofO width of 300 pixels
width of 220 pixels MonacoCoachLogo
PeaceHealth logo
Million Dollar Service

The Million Dollar Club of Lane County reflects the value of service you expect and receive from its members. Choosing to work with a member of The Million Dollar Club of Lane County gives you the confidence of knowing you are dealing with a dedicated professional, the best of the best, for one of the most important decisions of your life: the sale or purchase of a home. The Million Dollar Club builds relationships that translate into successful transactions benefiting Sellers and Buyers through the knowledge, experience, skills and commitment of each member. Contact us today to get started with one of our Million Dollar Club members.
Copyright © 2018-2022 Million Dollar Club and VisionSite Corporation. All rights reserved.  Sitemap | Links